Trump’s manufacturing council gets hit once again

Trump’s manufacturing council gets hit once again

Under Armour and Intel CEO have also stepped down from Trump’s Manufacturing Council.

Brian Krzanich, Intel CEO, and Kevin Plank, chief executive officer for Under Armour, have followed Kenneth Frazier on stepping down Monday from President Donald Trump’s manufacturing council.

Manufacturing, Trump, CEO

Elon Musk and Robert Iger stepped down from their advisory roles after the U.S. withdrew from the Paris climate accord.

Both company leaders have made their decision hinting on the unwillingness to condemn the white supremacists.

On one side, Plank explained vía Twitter that his company engages in inspiring through sports, not politics.

However, Krzanich based his explanation on the dangerous directions the country’s administration is taking towards politics.

The third CEO to abandon the Trump Administration stated his worry on how a divided political climate is failing to address the decline of American manufacturing.

Although he also called out to condemn the white supremacists that alarmed the nation this past weekend, his statement was more directed to the way political agendas have sidelined the mission to rebuild America’s manufacturing base.

Who’s still in on Trump’s manufacturing council:

After the 3 last resigns in the American Manufacturing Council, who is left?

These are the names of the remaining members of President´s Trump manufacturing group:

(With information from Business Insider)

Andrew Liveris, Dow Chemical Company

Bill Brown, Harris Corporation

Michael Dell, Dell Technologies

John Ferriola, Nucor Corporation

Jeff Fettig, Whirlpool Corporation

Mark Fields, formerly Ford Motor Company

Alex Gorsky, Johnson & Johnson

Jim Kamsickas, Dana Inc.

Klaus Kleinfeld, formerly Arconic

Brian Krzanich, Intel

Rich Kyle, The Timken Company

Richard Trumka, AFL-CIO

Thea Lee, formerly AFL-CIO

Mario Longhi, formerly US Steel

Denise Morrison, Campbell Soup Company

Dennis Muilenburg, Boeing

Doug Oberhelman, formerly Caterpillar

Scott Paul, Alliance for American Manufacturing

Michael Polk, Newell Brands

Mark Sutton, International Paper

Inge Thulin, 3M

Wendell Weeks, Corning

Earlier this year, Elon Musk, Tesla CEO and Robert Iger, Disney CEO, both stepped down from the Council as well.


About the Author:

CEO Staff
error: Content is protected !!